Mt. Blue Regional School District



COMMUNITY | CULTURE | CURRICULUM

"Working together to provide high-quality educational opportunities for all."

227 Main Street, Farmington, ME 04938 (207) 778-6571 | (Fax) 778-4160

Chesterville | Farmington | Industry | New Sharon | New Vineyard | Starks | Temple | Vienna | Weld | Wilton

Board of Directors Board Meeting Agenda Minutes

DATE: April 15, 2025

PLACE: Mt. Blue Campus Forum

TIME: 6:30pm

LIVESTREAM LINK: https://boxcast.tv/channel/unvoa3ijkfnyp9oufole

Members present: Jeff Barnum, Amanda Caruso, Gwen Doak, Lance Harvell, Greg Kimber, Wayne Kinney, Katie Martikke, Gloria McGraw, Gerald Provencher, Dee Robinson, Rich Ruhlin,

Debbie Smith, Scott Erb, Josh Robbins, Kyle Fletcher

Members absent: Dina Spenciner,

Student members present:

Student members absent: Addie Colello, Brielle Tinker, Julian Reynolds, Rowan Shanti

Staff present: Christian Elkington, Katie Merrill, Alison Gamache

Other staff members present:

- I. Call to Order
 - A. Called order by chair Robinson 6:30pm
- II. Pledge of Allegiance
- III. Adjustments to the Agenda
- IV. Report of the Chairperson Dee Robinson
 - A. Code of Ethics
 - 1. N
- V. Public Comment
 - A. None
- VI. New Business
 - A. Vote to Call and Approve Warrants Chairperson Dee Robinson
 - 1. Motion to move that the Vote entitled, "Vote to Call and Approve the Warrants for the Budget Meeting and the Budget Validation Referendum and to Authorize the Notice of Amounts Adopted," be approved in form presented to this meeting and that a copy of said Vote be included with the minutes of this meeting.

Motion to approve the Vote entitled, "Vote to Call and Approve the Warrants for the Budget Meeting and the Budget Validation Referendum and to Authorize the Notice of Amounts Adopted," be approved in form presented to this meeting and that a copy of said Vote be included with the minutes of this meeting

Yeas: Jeff Barnum, Amanda Caruso, Gwen Doak, Scott Erb, Kyle Fletcher, Lance Harvell, Greg Kimber, Wayne Kinney, Katie Martikke, Gloria McGraw, Gerald Provencher, Josh Robbins, Dee Robinson, Debbie Smith

Nays: Abstain: Student Yeas: Student Nays: Student Abstain: 917/0/84 Motion: Dee Robinson Second: Lance Harvell Motion: Passed

- B. Signing of Warrants Board
 - 1. 15 members, 15 folders, sign all docs in each folder, check name off on each folder and pass to the left.
- VII. Adjourned

A. 7:03pm

NEXT SCHEDULED BOARD MEETINGS

April 29, 2025 - 6:30pm - The Forum, Mt. Blue Campus

• WGMS, CBS, MBMS, AHS/GDCS

May 13, 2025 - 6:30pm - The Forum, Mt. Blue Campus

• MBHS, FCTEC

NEXT SCHEDULED COMMITTEE MEETINGS

Operations - May 6, 2025 - 5:00pm - The Holman House, District Office Personnel & Finance - May 6, 2025, 2024 - 6:00pm - The Holman House, District Office Educational Policy - May 6, 2025, 2024 - 7:00pm - The Holman House, District Office