Mt. Blue Regional School District Board of Directors Special Board Meeting <u>Minutes</u>

COMMUNITY | CULTURE | CURRICULUM Working together to provide high-quality educational opportunities for all

DATE: May 3, 2022 Place: The Forum Time: 6:30pm Meeting Video: <u>https://vimeo.com/706066794</u>

In attendance: Carol Coles, Doug Dunlap, Scott Erb, Cherieann Harrison, Betsey Hyde, Judith Kaut, J. Wayne Kinney, Lisa Laflin, Gloria McGraw, Mark Prentiss, Josh Robbins, Dorothy "Dee" Robbinson, Debbie Smith, Irv Faunce (arrived at 6:35pm)

Absent: Gwen Doak, Kirk Doyle

Also present: Jeff Brazee, Laura Columbia, Chris Elkington, Dan Higgins, Jennifer Pooler

- I. Called to Order at 6:31pm
- II. Pledge of Allegiance
- III. Adjustments to the Agenda A. None
- IV. Report of the Chairperson Carol Coles
 - A. Chair Coles read two short passages that were pertinent to tonight's agenda
 - B. BCA Board Member Code of Ethics
 - N: Endeavor at all times to see that schools have adequate financial support within the abilities of the communities and state, in order that every child may receive the best possible education.
- V. Public Comment
 - A. None
- VI. New Business
 - A. Sign Warrants

No discussion was heard.

Motion to request a revote to include Irv Faunce in the previous motion.	Yeas: Carol Coles, Doug Dunlap, Scott Erb, Cherieann Harrison, Betsey Hyde, Judith Kaut, J. Wayne Kinney, Lisa Laflin, Gloria McGraw, Mark Prentiss, Josh Robbins, Dorothy "Dee" Robbinson, Debbie Smith Nays: None Abstained: None Vote: 13:0:0 (769:0:0)	Motion: Wayne Kinney Seconded: Debbie Smith Motion: Passed
--	--	--

No discussion was heard.

I move that the Vote entitled, "Vote to Call and Approve the Warrants for the Budget Meeting and the Budget Validation Referendum and to Authorize the Notice of Amounts Adopted," be approved in form presented to this meeting and that a copy of said Vote be included with the minutes of this meeting.	Yeas: Carol Coles, Doug Dunlap, Scott Erb, Irv Faunce, Cherieann Harrison, Betsey Hyde, Judith Kaut, J. Wayne Kinney, Lisa Laflin, Gloria McGraw, Mark Prentiss, Josh Robbins, Dorothy "Dee" Robbinson, Debbie Smith Nays: None Abstained: None Vote: 14:0:0 (843:0:0)	Motion: Cherieann Harrison Seconded: Dee Robinson Motion: Passed
--	---	--

No discussion was heard.

VII. Adjourn

	Yeas: Carol Coles, Doug Dunlap, Scott Erb, Irv Faunce, Cherieann Harrison, Betsey Hyde, Judith Kaut, J. Wayne Kinney, Lisa Laflin,	Motion: Cherieann Harrison Second: Debbie Smith Motion: Passed
--	--	--

Gloria McGraw, Mark Prentiss, Josh Robbins, Dorothy "Dee" Robbinson, Debbie Smith Nays: None Abstained: None	
Vote: 14:0:0 (843:0:0)	

Adjourned at 7:21pm

NEXT SCHEDULED BOARD MEETINGS

May 10, 2022 - 6:30pm - The Forum, Mt. Blue Campus May 24, 2022 - 6:30pm - Bjorn Auditorium - Annual Budget Meeting June 14, 2022 - 6:30pm - The Forum, Mt. Blue Campus

UPCOMING STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE MEETINGS

May 23, 2022 - 6:00pm - The Forum, Mt. Blue Campus

UPCOMING COMMITTEE MEETINGS

Operations - June 7, 2022 - 5:00pm - The Forum, Mt. Blue Campus Personnel & Finance - June 7, 2022 - 6:00pm - The Forum, Mt. Blue Campus Educational Policy - June 7, 2022 - 7:00pm - The Forum, Mt. Blue Campus