Mt. Blue Regional School District Board of Directors SPECIAL BOARD MEETING AGENDA MINUTES

COMMUNITY | CULTURE | CURRICULUM Working together to provide high-quality educational opportunities for all

DATE: Tuesday, May 30, 2023 PLACE: Forum, Mt. Blue Campus

TIME: 6:30pm

In attendance: Carol Coles, Alexander Creznic, Kyle Fletcher, Charles Hinds, Judith Kaut, Greg Kimber, J. Wayne Kinney, Gloria McGraw, Josh Robbins, Dee Robinson, Scott Erb, Richard Ruhlin, Debbie Smith

Absent: Irv Faunce, Janice David, Gwen Doak, Abigail Goodspeed (Student Member), Elizabeth "Ella" Mayhew (Student Member)

Also present: Monique Poulin, Chris Elkington

- I. Call to Order Carol Coles, Chair
 - At 6:34 pm
- II. Pledge of Allegiance
- III. Public Comment (Special Mtg. Comment on Agenda Items Only)
 - None
- IV. New Business

A. 6-1-2023 Outdoor Leadership Trip

Motion to approve outdoor leadership trip	Yeas: Carol Coles, Alexander Creznic,, Kyle Fletcher, Judith Kaut, Greg Kimber, J. Wayne Kinney, Gloria McGraw, Josh Robbins, Dee Robinson, Scott Erb, Richard Ruhlin, Debbie Smith, Charles Hinds Nays: 0 Abstained: 0 Vote: 13:0: (769:0:0)	Motion: J. Wayne Kinney Seconded: Deb Smith Motion: Passed
---	---	--

V. Executive Session pursuant to 1 M.R.S.A. §405(6)(A) - Compensation of Employees

 Motion to go into Executive Session pursuant to 1 M.R.S.A. §405(6)(A) -Compensation of Employees

Motion to go into Executive Yeas: Carol Coles, Alexander Motion: Rich Ruhlin Seconded: Dee Robinson Creznic,, Kyle Fletcher, Session Motion: Passed Judith Kaut, Greg Kimber, J. Wayne Kinney, Gloria McGraw, Josh Robbins, Dee Robinson, Scott Erb, Richard Ruhlin, Debbie Smith, Charles Hinds Nays: 0 Abstained: 0 Vote: 13:0: (769:0:0)

- IN at 6:44 pm
- OUT at 7:00 pm
- VI. Hiring of Director of Instruction, Curriculum, & Grants
 - Motion to appoint, TBD, as the new Director of Instruction, Curriculum, & Grants for RSU 9.

Motion to appoint Monique Yeas: Carol Coles, Alexander Motion: Scott Erb Seconded: Rich Ruhlin Creznic,, Kyle Fletcher, Poulin as Director of Motion: Passed Judith Kaut, Greg Kimber, J. Instruction, Curriculum, & Wayne Kinney, Gloria Grants McGraw, Josh Robbins, Dee Robinson, Scott Erb, Richard Ruhlin, Debbie Smith Navs: Charles Hinds Abstained: 0 Vote: 12:1:0 (728:41:0)

- VII. Executive Session pursuant to 1 M.R.S.A. §405(6)(A) Assignment of Officials
 - Motion to go into Executive Session pursuant to 1 M.R.S.A. §405(6)(A) -Assignment of Officials

Motion to go into Executive Session	Yeas: Carol Coles, Alexander Creznic,, Kyle Fletcher, Judith Kaut, Greg Kimber, J. Wayne Kinney, Gloria McGraw, Josh Robbins, Dee Robinson, Scott Erb, Richard Ruhlin, Debbie	Motion: Rich Ruhlin Seconded: Alex Creznic Motion: Passed
--	---	---

Smith, Charles Hinds	
Nays: 0	
Abstained: 0	
Vote: 13:0: (769:0:0)	
Abstained: 0	

- IN at 7:03 pm
- OUT at 7:23 pm

VIII. Adjourn

- At 7:25 without exception

NEXT SCHEDULED BOARD MEETINGS

June 13, 2023 - 6:30pm - The Forum, Mt. Blue Campus - Board Mtg. June 27, 2023 - 6:30pm - The Forum, Mt. Blue Campus - Board Mtg.