Mt. Blue Regional School District Board of Directors <u>Minutes</u>

DATE: August 8, 2017 Place: The Forum-Mt. Blue Campus Time: 6:30pm

In attendance: Jennifer Zweig Hebert, Betsey Hyde, Doug Dunlap (E), Scott Erb, Irv Faunce, Richard Hargreaves, Jeff Harris, Cherieann Harrison (arrived at 6:38 p.m.) Tami Labul)E), Angie LeClair, Ryan Morgan(E), Robert Patterson, Lidie Robbins, Iris Silverstein, Debbie Smith(E), Craig Stickney, Joe CrandalI, and Griffin Mayhew.

Also present: Monique Poulin, Nichole Goodspeed, Tracy Williams, Darlene Paine, Keith Acedo, Melissa Williams, Andy Hutchins, Glenn Kapiloff, Jonathan Chalmers, Richard Joseph, Christine Gatto-Shea

- I. Call to Order by Jenn Hebert at 6:34 p.m.
- II. Pledge
- III. Consideration of the meeting minutes of July 20, 2017 Motion to approve: Angie LeClair Seconded: Scott Erb Vote: 8/0/3 (Abstaining Betsey Hyde, Lidie Robbins, & Richard Hargreaves due to absence.) (551)

Consideration of the meeting minutes of July 25, 2017Motion to approve: Scott ErbSeconded: Betsey HydeVote: 10/0/1 (Abstaining Iris Silverstein due to absence.) (568)

IV. Report of the Chairperson

A. Good news stories from Board/Admin
Angie LeClair welcomed Doug Hodum back from his year sabbatical in D. C.
Jennifer Hebert welcomed Lidie Robbins (Vienna) and Jeff Harris (New Sharon) new board representatives.
Darlene Paine shared that CCHS is a flurry of activity with teachers coming in and setting up classrooms.
Dr. Tom shared that the building repair and maintenance is ahead of schedule, and our buildings look great.

Cherieann Harrison arrived at 6:38 p.m.

- V. Public Comment
- VI. Old Business New Hire(s)-

	Drew Blanchett Rebecca Burhoe Lisa Goucher Ciara Keene Sabrina Macomber	Math Teacher Ed Tech II Life Skills School Lunch Ed Tech II Resource Room Ed Tech I Life Skills	MBMS MBMS MBMS CBS MBMS
	Lisa Nile	Car Driver	Bus Garage
	Meghan Plant	Ed Tech II Resource Room	MBMS
	Jamie Powers	Car Driver	Bus Garage
	Marie Richards	Ed Tech II Life Skills	MBMS
	Robert Schmeral	Ed Tech II Resource Room	CBS
	Beverly Vollrath	Secretary	MBMS/CBS
	Angela Whelpley	Ed Tech III Life Skills	CBS
Resign-			
	Jason Bellerose	Principal	MBMS
	Karen Bouchard	School Lunch	MBC
	Shannah Cotton	Ed Tech	CBS
	Jeremy Fitzgerald	Industrial Arts Teacher	MBMS
	Krista Lyman	Music Teacher	District
	Alex Wilbur	Ed Tech	MBC

Transfer-

Melissa Audy

English at MBMS to English at MBC

VII. New Business

- A. Second reading JICH-R Student Drug, Alcohol and Tobacco Administrative Procedure
 Motion to approve: Cherieann Harrison Seconded: Angie LeClair Vote: 9/2/1 (Opposed are Dr. Patterson & Iris Silverstein, and Jeff Harris as a new board member abstains.) (516/134)
- B. Second reading JKDA-R Student Suspension Regulations
 Motion to approve: Cherieann Harrison Seconded: Craig Stickney
 Vote: 8/2/2 (Iris Silverstein & Dr. Pat opposed; Jeff Harris & Lidie Robbins abstained due to absence during the first read.) (485/134)
- C. Proficiency Based Education (PBE) and revised curriculum presentation-Leanne Condon
- D. First reading IKF Graduation Requirements
- E. First reading IKA Scoring and Reporting System
- F. First reading JJIC Extra-and Co-Curricular Participation
- G. Computation and declaration of votes Moved: Scott Erb Seconded: Betsey Hyde Vote: Unanimous (726)
- H. Director of Curriculum/Assistant Superintendent's Report-Leanne Condon

I. Superintendent's Report-Dr. Thomas J. Ward

Discussion about the budget timeline. There was consensus that there is will be a meeting on Monday, August 14th at 6:30pm to set the budget, August 22nd sign warrants, September 5th Budget Meeting in the Auditorium at Mt. Blue Campus and September 12th for the Budget Referendum

VIII. Adjournment at 8:32.

NEXT SCHEDULED MEETING:

August 22, 2017-7:00pm-The Forum-Mt. Blue Campus September 12, 2017-7:00pm-The Forum-Mt. Blue Campus September 26, 2017-7:00pm-The Forum-Mt. Blue Campus